Our baby girl

Sienna Grace literally graced us with her presence at a civilised hour on her exact due date. Weighing in at 2.95KG she weighed a touch more than her brother who was 2.91KG but he was a week late! Both my babies were born at The Kensington Wing private maternity ward at Chelsea and Westminster and I couldn’t rate it higher if I tried!

IMG_0711


IMG_0696 IMG_0705Delivery was smooth and significantly faster than with my first especially once I had the epidural, having gone into active labour at 4am after a few hours of early labour, we went to the hospital and things progressed pretty fast, this little lady was born at 10.59am after just 7 minutes of pushing! Beats 3 hours of pushing the first time around!


IMG_6877

After just an hour or so I had a shower and felt refreshed, ready for family and friends to come by and meet her.

IMG_6910

Big bro meeting her for the first time, he was very affectionate towards her but was more interested in the gifts!

IMG_6924

Ready to go home…

IMG_6940My Prince holding my Princess at home for the first time…

And so begins my story and life as a family of 4!!

Leave a Reply

