Nursery tour 💕

Having known the colour scheme I wanted if I was ever to have a girl long before I got pregnant, when it came to designing the nursery it wasn’t too much of a challenge. Coming from an interior architecture background I put my technical skills to use and did computer floor plans and used my photoshop skills to put a mood board together of the colour palettes and inspiration I found on Pinteret and in shops. 
  

Certain items I put on the board I actually found and bought, others I used as inspiration and found similar pieces. I’m fortunate to have my mum living in Dubai where there is a Pottery Barn Kids as so many of the items I wanted were actually from there. 

Here are some photos of how the nursery turned out:
   
 
Cotbed by Chic Shack

Quilted Organic Cotton Cot Bumper, Cushion and Blanket by Pottery Barn Kids

Cot Mobile by Trousellier found at Blue Almonds.

Rug by Pottery Barn Kids

Clock found at Marks and Spencer

   
  

Changing unit custom built

  
Rocking Chair and Shelf by Chic Shack

 
   
 
 
  

Wicker bench vintage from my nursery when I was little.

  
Lamp by Pasito a Pasito found in Blue Almonds.
  

My favourite baby products at the moment – Burts Bees and Kokoso Baby Coconut Oil.

Bows by Trotters

  
  

 
The room isn’t huge but has potential to grow with baby, with time certain pieces of furniture won’t be needed and I will remove to make space for toys etc as she grows up.
This room is my happy place 😊😊😊

Leave a Reply

