Sienna’s top dress picks for SS17 @AlexandAlexa

siennastyle

 

As much as I love winter clothes on toddlers with the super cute knitwear and cashmere bobble hats – toddlers aren’t usually as keen to bundle up so for that reason i’m really looking forward to the fresh, lighter clothes of Spring and Summer…

One of my go-to places for the kids clothes is Alex and Alexa , not only for the variety of designers and price ranges they provide but also for the sheer convenience of browsing in my own time and putting looks together.

For me, Chloe is my first stop on the site and my usual reaction is “I want it all!” This beautiful broderie anglais floral piece is so dainty and sweet, very hard to resist.

A few years ago you wouldn’t have caught me attempting any bold designs on my tops, i’m very classic and not at all adventurous with my clothes, however I am slowly improving in my clothes confidence and the Kenzo Tiger from the winter collection was my first bold statement top i’ve had in many years. I couldn’t resist getting a mini me version for Sienna in cream, its beyond cute on her. This Sweat Dress is adorable and definitely on my wish list for Spring!

With Dolce and Gabbana winning me over with their lemon print collection last summer, I still have an inch for more lemons and this Oscar de la Renta piece is so fresh and totally deserving of a Côte d’Azur holiday this year.

Stella‘s kids A/W16 collection also let me branch away from the classic clothing i’m usually  gunning for and I picked up so amazing chambray denim pieces –  stay tuned to my Instagram for some pics coming soon. Her SS17 doesn’t disappoint either and this light denim blue posie dress is super sweet and very age appropriate for Sienna.

I hope this post has got your craving summer – it definitely has for me!

This is by no means the only pieces I fell in love with but I could be here a while if I talk about them all!

Now…back to the frost … brrrr!

Love Tiana x

disclaimer – this blog post was not sponsored.

 

 

Leave a Reply

